top of page

Older Blog Posts

An Update on Me


A few months ago I talked about getting back in shape again. I just wanted to give an update about how everything was going for me. I’m still doing my 5k app. I’m almost done with it after falling off and getting back into it. Yay! I’m back to being able to run 2+ miles without stopping. I have also incorporated doing some belly dancing. I know right. But, it’s a really good butt, hip, and arm workout that’s even more challenging than I thought it would be. I haven’t been using the sit-up, push-up, and squat apps at all. I might incorporate those again later. I instead changed it up to kettlebell arm workouts.

As for my eating I still have desserts and salty snacks every now and again. I’ve actually adopted the lifestyle of a pescatarian. A person who adopts a vegetarian type lifestyle who doesn’t eat meat. But does eat fish and seafood. So a semi-vegetarian if you will. After I’ve adopted this change I feel like my health has been a lot better. I eat a lot heathier foods then I did before. I have also cut back on my alcohol consumption which was attributing to a lot of my excess weight. I have lost in total at the moment 10 pounds. I should also say that since I've adopted this lifestyle change that I'm cooking a lot more and actually really enjoying it.

Are you currently trying anything new for your overall health? I would love to hear about it in the comments.

Ashley

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page