top of page

Older Blog Posts

Quotes I love #4


It’s been a while since I’ve done a quotes I love post. I had the notes written out and am finally getting around to writing it. I love being in love though for me it’s always fleeting. I’m positive one day it will find me and actually stay.

Until then when I read this quote it makes me think that a lot of people feel the same way that I do. They love being in love. But many are scared when it comes to someone loving them correctly. I’m in the majority with this statement. I’ve been hurt so much that if someone comes into my life it will be hard to believe them. If they really do love you they won't run from the challenge.

Most people also think that what they have is a good as it will get. Not saying that some people aren’t happily in love. I would never say that. I’m talking about the people that are in relationships were they are miserable but they don’t want to be single. Sometimes I can understand if it’s financially more beneficial for you both. But personally I would rather be broke and single.

Mostly I believe it's fear of being forever alone. That most people settle even though they aren’t happy. I know not all relationships are perfect all the time. But being emotional abused is just as bad as physical. It works just the same on cutting down your self-esteem. Maybe another reason why people don’t leave. They are beat down so badly they think they don't deserve better.

This makes me positive that I have no problem with being single. Yes like I said I love being in love but I have no problem with enjoying my own company, and the occasional date here or there. I can wait until I find the real one. He won’t be perfect for anyone but me.

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page