top of page

Older Blog Posts

Back to School


While I can’t tell say how happy I am to be starting my senior year of college. I never thought that this day would come. I was really worried about what my professor would be like this semester since I’ve never had any of them before. I’m glad that they are all pretty awesome. It took me sometime to finally figure out what I wanted to do and not what everyone else thought I should be doing. Just figuring that out helped out more than anything. I’m excited to find a place where I can put all my knowledge to the test along with learning new things. I will also be able to stay continually focused on working on my blog and website and seeing where it will go.

So that is the bad part. I made my blog and it’s been going well. But know that school has started I have to really work on finding the time to write blog post and other updates. I’m just worried that I may lose whatever momentum I had by having regular updates. I’m going to really work on finding the time to write so I can have prewritten blogs to posts. I’m sure I’ll figure it out

With my field of study I really enjoy the other aspects that I can do and it has me thinking of going back to school after taking a year off to get more into graphic design. But there are other things I’m interested in too such as makeup and trying to get my masters eventually. Though from what I learned I have to be working in my career field for at least 5 years before I can actually apply without taking a test.

More than anything I’m just happy that it going to be time for a new chapter in my life and I’m excited, scared, and most of all ready. Are there any goals that you have that your close to achieving? Are to ready to set the next set of goals? How are you feeling about the next step?

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page