top of page

Older Blog Posts

NANA!


I watched one of my favorite anime’s Nana for the third time last week. I found this show about three years ago on Netflix, and I kept it in my queue for the longest. When I finally watched it I kicked myself for not watching earlier because I feel in absolute love with it.

The show is about two girls Named Nana who meet accidentally on the train. Both are moving to Tokyo. On the train ride the get to know each other. But, when the train stops they go their separate ways without trading contact info. Later fate steps in again and they both end up look at the same apartment and, agree to be roommates. From there the storylines starts to develop very well. A lot of the struggles are really relatable. The Characters are all believable and also have great development. They all have characteristic you see in friends which makes them so personable.

My favorite characters from the show.

Nana Osaki – Though she may seem like a tough bad ass chick she is a devoted friend and has a kind heart. Though she can be possessive and dark. She’s the lead singer of Blast.

  • I love her character because I can see myself in her. Though I may not be as dark and possessive as she is. But when she’s in love she gives all which I can relate to.

Nana Komatsu – She has a childish outlook that prevents her from living on her own and is easily prone to love at first sight. She is kind and faithful to her friends and family.

  • I can see myself in her too. She’s not as lucky in love which I can totally relate to.

Yasu – He’s a sweetheart and is the big brother to everyone. Especially Nano O Though he’s is in love with her.

  • He’s the big brother that I would want.

Nobu – He's a loud mouth who can be kinda careless. Also he’s a passionate lover and is also a sweetheart. He’s loyal to his friends and I hoped that he and Nana K would be together.

  • To me he seems like the perfect boyfriend. Though no one is perfect he really knows how to treat and appreciate women.

Shin – his background is somewhat of a mystery. The only thing you know for sure is that his “father” does not care about him at all. It’s hinted that his mother may have cheated on his faux father and he never grew to love Shin because of it.

  • He’s the youngest member of the band

Ren – he’s Nana O’s fiancé and though he also has the same tough looking exterior as Nana O he is also a devoted friend and passionate lover.

  • He may not be as good a boyfriend as Nobu would be he is devoted and loving.

Junko & Kyoshuke – Nana’s friends from back home who she went to art school with. They have no problem keeps Nano K’s feet on the ground when she starts to daydream and is about to make a move that wouldn’t be the best for her. They have a great relationship and are both artists.

If you have watched Nana how do you like it? Is it one of your favorite animes? If you’re interested in viewing the show it’s available on Netflix, Animetube, and Youtube.

information about characters was found at Nana wikipedia

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page