top of page

Older Blog Posts

Day 1 and 50 Shades of Grey

So my first day was good. I did some cardio along with push-ups, sit ups, and squats. Ate all healthy meals and felt pretty good about myself. I was going to take myself out for Valentine's Day but since we had a pretty bad snow storm I wanted until Monday to take myself to see 50 shades of grey. I usually check IMDb for reviews for movies but I guess 50 shades was so controversial that people were down voting it before it was released at theaters. I would expect a couple reviews from people who had the chance to see it early. Imagine my surprise when I see thousands of reviews that didn’t have anything to do with the movie. All of them were either trolls or people unhappy with an alternative sex style getting recognition. While I wasn’t too keen on reading the books since it was based off twilight fan fiction. I went in with an unbiased opinion and I didn’t really get too bothered by the books until the second and third books from the trilogy. Maybe I’m more open or just not as sexually repressed as some people. Don’t know I just felt like by 2015 we as a society would be more open to accepting others people way of life. If anything it make people who were mostly American leaving reviews sound like a bunch of judgmental assholes. It also seemed like so of the negative comment were form from men. I thought they would be happy to do something where they could feel like the alpha in the relationship since society also says that feminism is making men feel emasculated. That’s a whole other topic. But I should stop because I sound judgmental too.

one of the best reviews I've seen: http://youtu.be/kArPh14dBSM by: Beyond the Trailer

But all I can say is if you want to see the movie just go and see it.

Also check out this apps that I used on my first day of working out they measure your strength on each exercise and then you can build up your conditioning for each one. It also counts each move for you. I really think its great and I’ll be pairing it with my cardio workout as well.

see what other movies I've seen this month: http://www.ashtasticjourneys.com/#!last-movie-seen/c1s63

Check out 50 shades IMDb page Check out these fitness apps

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page