top of page

Older Blog Posts

Quotes I love Part III


When I read this quote I instantly fell in love with it. I’ve watched a lot of my friends and family jump from relationship to relationship. Which is perfectly fine. Your life do what you want. But personally I always like to reflect. Think about what I did that it didn’t work out, and take the time to refocus. When I first started dating I sometimes felt like I lost apart of myself. It’s a bad thing but sometimes it can be. I spend so much time trying to please and make my significant other happy that I forgot about the things that I like to do. Especially if it’s something I like to do by myself.

This quote makes it about finding things that you like to do for your own well-being. Like buying flower, jewelry, going to the movies or out to eat. Things traditional think that a significant other should get them. From my experience of doing these things for myself I think it sets a precedent for any guy you date. That tell you expect to be treated in a particular way. Not like a piece of meat or garbage but like a lady.

Going back to what I mentioned about jumping from relationship to relationship by taking a dating breather and reflecting you can give the time to reveal any pattern that you might not have noticed. Thus saving you the same mistake for the next relationship.

Taking the time to get to know yourself you find out more things that you might not know that you’re interested in. If you pick that up it gives you the opportunity to meet new people maybe even a future partner. But most importantly you learn more about yourself.

Learning more about yourself it offers the chance to add more to personal relationships and romantic as well.

Most importantly at least to me is the chance to fall more in love with yourself. When you love yourself more you’ll be more forgiving when you make mistakes and know you’ll do better next time.

Does this quote say anything to you? If so leave your comments below. I’d love to know.

-Ashley-

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page