top of page

Older Blog Posts

New Blog Series


Friday night when I laid down for bed and looked at my laptop it dawned on me that I didn’t do a blog post for Friday. While I don’t think I have any regular viewers I still felt bad that I let it slip my mind. If anyone follows me on Twitter I recently tweeted about coming up with a new series of blog posts.

While I enjoy my let’s be besties page I want to make it more interesting other than just pictures of people that I think would be great people to be friends with and get to know more. So I decided to do a more through reasoning as to why I would want to be friends with the people I chose other then what persona they already have established to the general public. I want to talk about what they do, think, say and are involved in that makes them such awesome people in my eyes. I think that I’ll call the series talking about people I want to be besties with “Can some of your awesome rub off on me!”

Another series that I want to do includes doing a breakdown of a quote that I found and include why it is such a powerful quote to me along with my interpretation of what it means. The one about quotes already has a title as I’ve already done one blog post from that series and it’s called “Quotes I love,” I think the first person that I’ll start off with for the lets me besties will be Janelle Monáe.

I really look forward re-watching videos and interviews. I hope that you will also enjoy both of these series as they continue. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page