top of page

Older Blog Posts

Contemplating

I’ve had my blog up for a few months now and I’m still very passionate about it. But sometimes I'm just frustrated with trying to find something to write about. I have a list of things that I want to talk about but then I lost the train of thought that I had when I sit down to actually type it all out.

So I think that I will start just keeping a journal again. I really enjoyed having one when I was younger and it helped me get out a lot of my frustrations. Being in college made me afraid to blog because I was afraid of what people would think when I had fragments or run-ons. People have become so judgmental myself included.

I started writing again because when I finally graduate it will be a very important aspect to my career. So if I started writing again just for fun it will help me to start getting better. It’s funny that I feel this way because when I was in middle school I actually wrote a book. I never finished ithe editing. Back then I was really into R.L. Stine and Christopher Pike. They had murder mysteries and horror geared towards young adults. I was obsessed with them.

I’m hoping that with this blog I can find that creativity again with my writing and have it blossom into something even bigger and better then what I thought it would be in my formative years. Since I will only be working this summer I think I’ll take some online grammar courses and re-learn everything and that will also help with my lack of confidence when it comes to my writing. What are somethings that you were really passionate about that you want get back into? Do you know of any good online courses or games that could benefit

me with refreshing my grammar rules?

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page