top of page

Older Blog Posts

"Did you just spit on it!"

I don’t know if you hear about this recently new show called you’re the worst. If you haven’t I included several short little clips that highlight some of the best scenes from the first season. Truthfully every scene is great.

I believe it was a suprise hit show on FX last year when it premiered. While I’m trying to sound very nonchalant about the whole show I have to say that I fell in love with this sitcom and can’t wait for the second season to start. It pushes boundaries like most of the successful shows on FX. It has pretty graphic nudity for a TV show and foul language just so you are warned if you’re not a fan of that type of thing.

Most of the shows that I watch are really well know so I wanted to give this show a little spotlight by taking the time to actually sing my praises to this quirky romantic comedy series.

Remembering the first episode I think I fell in love with this show when Jimmy one of the main characters gets kicked out of a wedding he’s sitting on a curb or a bench and Gretchen one of the other four main characters walks up and sits down beside him carrying a blender that she stole from the same wedding. I remember laughing so hard at that particular scene. I believe that was about five to ten minutes into the show. At the point I said “I’m hooked,” and I power watched the rest of the show on demand.

If you love dark comedy, this is a show that you should check out. All the characters are basically assholes. But their real, funny, and it’s tragic; you can see yourself in each of them. That’s what really made me want to keep watching. Jimmy and Gretchen have a relationship that is ill fated but you want it to work and their best friends Edgar and Lindsey both hot messes. But their lovable. None of them have it all together and that’s why you could see yourself as part of their gang of misfits.

Here’s the link to the official website on FX: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3228420/?ref_=ttvi_tt

XO

Ashley

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page