top of page

Older Blog Posts

The Walk and my Father

I watched Jersey Shore since the premier on MTV. I feel in love with the cast well not all of them Angelina wasn’t my favorite person. Even when she came back for Miami I had high hopes that she would just make me feel like I judged her harshly the first season especially since she was dating someone who was married. A no go in my book.

But I digress Snooki and Jwoww became my two favorites out of the entire cast. Snooki in particular when I found out with both had the same birthday. So when Jersey Shore ended. I naturally tuned into Snooki and Jwoww the spin-off of Jersey shore. I was excited for them both when they finally found guys who actually seemed to love them.

I cheered right along as Nicole met and inevitable fell in love with her one night stand Johnny. The last episode of the series was Nicole walking down the aisle. I became misty eyed with that particular scene

I felt a ting of jealously toward Nicole because I would never be walked down the aisle by my father. He passed away two years ago. It’s been easier to deal with but it hits me every time I see someone or think of myself having a major life event.

I know he’s watching over me but it’s one of the few times that I actually feel overwhelming sadness. I’m happy that my mom is still here and will be able to see these major events. I just wish that my father was still around. I Love you dad and I wish that we could have spent more time together before

you passed away.

XO

Ashley

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page