top of page

Older Blog Posts

Colour Pop Cosmetics!

Like most women I love make-up! I religiously watch YouTube Videos. Admitting that I'm subscribed to way more people then I should be. So when Marlena from MakeUp Geek came out with her foiled eyeshadows I was really interested. They looked wonderful and I wanted all of them. But I wasn't to keen on the price tag.

MakeUp Geek Foiled Shadows

I have a lot of makeup and I have two l'oreal infallible eyeshadows (golden emerald and amber rush) and I heard they were quite similar formulas. So I didn't really want to pay 89 bucks for basically the same formula. But then I heard about Colourpop. A newer brand that just started to be well known. I was basically sold when I heard everything on there site was 5 dollars. Eyeshadow, lip liners, and lipsticks or lippie sticks.

eyeshadows

(L to R/T to B: shamless, game face, envy, dare, rex, ibiza, fantasy, so quiche, lace)

I saved up money and made room to pick some up when I heard, and read about all the great reviews. They have a huge variety of colors. But I am in love with the colors I purchased already! I'll do a swatch later on in the week. The picture doesn't really show how pretty these eyeshadows are. Especially the darker colors.

Lippie pencils

(T to B: brink, ellarie, lady, bichette)

Check out colour pop: https://colourpop.com/

Check out makeup geek: http://www.makeupgeek.com/

XOXO,

Ashley

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page