top of page

Older Blog Posts

Skincare Routine


When I first started my blog I made one of my skincare products. I wanted to finally break down what my skin care routine actually entails. I don’t try to do much in one day my regular routine is fairly simple I incorporate one thing a few times throughout the week. That way it doesn’t overwhelm my skin and cause any type of breakouts besides the ones that you can’t really control.

My regular routine in the morning is as follows:

I use

- (13) Eos lip balm

My night time routine is as follows:

I use

- (3) Dickinson’s pore perfecting tone

- (13) EOS lip balm

I use my (14) clarisonic in the morning and at night

The Things I incorporate throughout the week. I have reminders set-up on my phone so that I don’t have to think about which days I do them. I try to set up my extra pamper products so they make the most sense with the products I use and the effect that they are to give.

My Weekly Special Routine

Monday – Glycolic Peel (5) (Mario Badescu Glycolic Foaming Cleanser), (9) Retin-A

Sunday – (NP) PMD, (9) Retin-A

The other items that I have pictured in my products are used as needed. Mostly when I have a breakout or feel like one is about to start. The illumask that I bought has 7 more treatments left. But I was let down when it said in the pamphlet that all you had to do was change the batteries and could continue to use the same mask. Sadly that was not the case with the first one I bought. I repurchased it because I liked the results but don’t plan on buying it again.

What special treatments do you use throughout the week to give your skin a little extra pampering?

Love = Love

Ashley :)

Ashtastic journey a lifestyle entertainment blog

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Tumblr Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
bottom of page